Song # 17: Creep in the Cellar (Butthole Surfers Cover)-Professor D

the-evil-dead

Out of the three song I recorded this year, this is the one that makes me the proudest. I’ve been a fan of Butthole Surfers forever and despite the fact that my version lacks the full band orchestration, backwards violin, and Gibby Hanes vocals, I feel that I was still able to maintain the creepy quality of the song. On top of that, the song just clicked for me, requiring less production than my other two songs.

This song appears in two different versions on Rembrant Pussyhorse, Butthole Surfers’ second album. They have that special quality of making music that rises above the genera to sound like no other. They are a band that deserves much more acclaim than they have received.

buttholes4

Out of the three song I recorded this year, this is the one that makes me the proudest. I’ve been a fan of Butthole Surfers forever and despite the fact that my version lacks the full band orchestration, backwards violin, and Gibby Hanes vocals, I feel that I was still able to maintain the creepy quality of the song. On top of that, the song just clicked for me, requiring less production than my other two songs.

This song appears in two different versions on Rembrant Pussyhorse, Butthole Surfers’ second album. They are a band that deserves much more acclaim than they have received.

Leave a Reply

